The Murray State Athletics department announced the 37th class of the MSU Hall of Fame on Wednesday. The 2019 class of five men and four women includes a pair of greats from football and men’s track and field, as well as one selection each from men’s basketball, women’s track and field, rifle and coaches.

The class consists of coach Connie Keasling (1984-87, 1992-11) of women’s tennis, football’s Rob Hart (1995-99) and Austin Lane (2006-09), Stevon Roberts (1990-93) and Siebert Straughn (1989-02) of men’s track and field. MSU women’s track and field sprinter Alexis Love (2009-13) is also part of the 2019 class along with De’Teri Mayes (1996-98) of men’s basketball, Morgan Hicks (2001-04) of rifle, and women’s track and field and basketball pioneer Pat Ward-Seib (1967-71).

The induction weekend includes a Nov. 15 dinner at the CFSB Center and class recognition at the Murray State football game on Nov. 16 when the Racers host Austin Peay at 1 p.m. at Roy Stewart Stadium. There also will be recognition for the group at a Murray State basketball game at the CFSB Center after the football game.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for Reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.