MURRAY — Four Murray State student-athletes were named to the Women’s Golf Coaches Association (WGCA) All-American Scholars Team for the 2020-21 school year as announced from the WGCA’s home office in Coral Springs, Florida.

Payton Carter (Henderson), Charli Doss (Paducah), Sarah Forsythe (Murray) and Briana McMinn (O’Fallon, Illinois) were honored as part of a group of more than 1,400 student-athletes from across all levels of women’s collegiate golf.

The criteria for selection to the All-American Scholar Team are some of the most stringent in all of college athletics. The minimum cumulative grade-point average is 3.50.

The Murray State women’s golf program has now produced 58 WGCA All-America Scholars selections since 1998 and the Racers have had multiple selections in each of the last 10 years.

The Women’s Golf Coaches Association, founded in 1983, represents more than 600 coaches throughout the nation.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.