McCracken High students selected for Governor's School for the Arts

McCracken County High School students chosen as participants and alternates in the 2019 Govenor's School for the Arts include: (front row, left to right) Hope Hodges, Hailey Watson and Bailey Joyce; (back row, left to right) Elijah Garrett, Jonathan Strachan, Virginia Walsh and Shelby Stephens.

McCracken County High School students Elijah Garrett (Vocal Music and alternate in Musical Theatre), Hope Hodges (Drama), Bailey Joyce (Visual Art), Shelby Stephens (Vocal Music) and Hailey Watson (Musical Theatre) have been selected as participants in the 2019 Governor's School for the Arts (GSA).

Two MCHS students have been designated as alternates for Governor's Schools for the Arts: Jonathan Strachan (Musical Theatre and Vocal Music- Tenor), and Virginia Walsh (Visual Art).

Governor's School for the Arts provides hands-on arts opportunities for promising high school sophomores and juniors in nine arts disciplines: Architecture, Creative Writing, Dance, Drama, Instrumental Music, Musical Theater, New Media, Visual Art and Vocal Music. The three-week program will be held at the University of Kentucky.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for Reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.