The Federal Emergency Management Agency issued a notice to address potential reimbursements to eligible applicants for the costs of repairing or replacing facilities damaged by severe storms, straight-line winds, flooding, landslides and mudslides between Feb. 6 and March 10.

Locally, applicants must live in the following Kentucky counties: McCracken, Ballard, Carlisle, Crittenden, Fulton, Hickman, Livingston and Marshall.

The notice, now posted on and, describes proposed activities that may affect historic properties and activities, as well as critical actions that could affect wetlands and floodplains.

Questions should be directed to

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for Reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.