LEXINGTON -- The University of Kentucky has released its Dean's List for the fall 2019 semester. A total of 6562 students were recognized for their outstanding academic performance.

To make a Dean's List in one of the UK colleges, a student must earn a grade-point average of 3.6 or higher and must have earned 12 credits or more in the semester, excluding credits earned in pass-fail classes. Some UK colleges require a 3.5 GPA to make the Dean's List.

Local students named to the Dean's List are listed by counties.


Massac County - Bailey F. Cissell.


Ballard County - Delaney Ellen Darland and Morgan Faith Sanders.

Caldwell County - Bailee K. Taylor, Taely Beth Freeman, Elizabeth Alexis George, Whitley G. Horning, Taylor Dean McDaniels, Parker Madison Parrent, Seth R. Scott, and Jin Hong Zheng.

Calloway County - Madison E. Betts, Lauren Elizabeth Eastwood, Haliee Drew Friedrich, Nathan R. Mason, Jacob Daniel Baron, Olivia R. Baron, Allyson Brooke Carson, Jacob A Friedrich, Megan Elizabeth Greer, Benjamin Clark Jackson, Amy Sara Kobraei, Yik Hoi Kwan, Jun Hyuk Lee, Samuel Thomas Lewis, Simmy S. Patel, and Kaitlyn Elizabeth White.

Carlisle County- Abigayle Grace Jewell.

Crittenden County - Dylan Chase Hollis and Gwyneth B. Priest.

Fulton County - Sarah Micah Gardner.

Graves County - Landon Drake Davis, Andrew C. Oliver, Hallie Martin Poat, John D. Schmidt, Katharine Ruth Elder, Chaney Marie Willett, Meredith P. Fickey, William Logan Jefferson, Jake Joseph Patty, Jake B. Puckett, Sierra Brooke English, Alex C. Mathis, Mason Boyd Gargus, Bailey E. Suiter, Percival Rowan Devereaux, Carson L. McKee, Carson L. McKee, Daniel T. Prince, Carson Reed Sims, and Kaitlynn Paige Miller.

Hickman County - Sarah A. Harpole.

Livingston County - Laura K. Poindexter, Paige Alexandra Dudley, and Lauren Ashley Schmitt.

Lyon County - Landon C. Alvis, Anna Elizabeth Bryant, Price Chapman Cowan, Allison Jewel Ellis, Rachael K. Klueppel, and Jenna Rose White.

Marshall County - Kylee A. Alonso, Briley Nicole Chambers, Jackson Thomas Chumbler, Shelby Lynn Clark, Derek Alexander Doss, Karson G. Grizzard, Houston Thomas Harvey, Abby Katelyn McKinney, Kennadi R. Spraggs, McKenzie Alexis Tack, Logan M. Draffen, Madison Kate Ford, Briana Maria Phelps, Curtis L Bradley, and Jason A. Sheridan.

McCracken County - Ella Marie Bailey, Ryan Wesley Bass, Parker McKinley Belt, Alexander Michael Bohannon, Kimberly Lynn Bosh, Jack M. Boyd, Coilin Ray Bradley, Caleb A. Burch, Lance Gregory Butler, Sydney Carroll, Madelyn D. Chambers, Madalyn B. Cook, Cyra LeeAnn Coscarelli, Megan Lee Davis, Grace Ann Denton, Hayden Michael Dickens, Hanna Fischer, Beau N. Garcia, Matthew R. Gilbert, Sara Madison Golightly, William Garrett Graves, Robert Boston Hicks, Graham Patrick Hill, Audrey Loren Hulette, Emily D. Hulette, Emma Kate James, Julianne M. Koenig, Lindsey Marie Kovach, Cannon Andrew LaFont, Loy Christian Tyler, Martha Grace McHaney, Skylar Elizabeth Mitchell, Mckenzie Jackson Moss, Trevor A. Nienaber. Andrew Bartlett Schofield, Lara Ruth Shannon, Molly F. Shannon, Lily Abigail Silverstein, Juan Gabriel Soto, Courtney J. Stewart, Kelly A. Stewart, Laura Grace Tankersley, Chaney B. Troutman, Matthew Jameson VanHoose, Gunner Keith Walker, Hannah Clark Waltmon, Haley Ann Wathen, Julian L Adams, Logan C. Aldridge, Elijah Wesley Arterburn, Wesley Michael Blondell, Eliza-Kate Carter, Alissa T. Cunningham, Victoria Caitlyn Ellis, Heath F. Ford, Hanna Lurtz, Emily Theresa Meredith, Camryn Alyssa Moore, Joshua Philip Nelson, Kaitlynn Dawn Overby, Nancy Rajni Patel, Dorian Lee Record, Dylan Lucas Richards, Katelyn Jean Rogers. Samuel Webster Smith, Molli Elizabeth Wilkins, Daniel Capshaw Wingfield, Ian Davis Morgan, Hannah M. Newberry, Cutler A. Phillipe, Madison Paige Giltner, Bailey Kristian Vick, and Alyssa Nicole Williams.

Trigg County - Carter Lynn Boyd, Isabella S. Erickson, Ann Marie McAtee, Elizabeth Kelly Redd, and Kayla N. Searcy.

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.

Thank you for reading!

Please log in, or sign up for a new account and purchase a subscription to read or post comments.