Thank you for visiting paducahsun.com, the online home of The Paducah Sun.

June 2012
27 28 29 30 31 01 02

Click here to submit an event.

Edwards tops field at Mullen Memorial

-- Staff report

Avery Edwards shot a 74 on the par-71 course at Paxton Park to win the overall championship at the 41st annual Mark Mullen Memorial Junior Golf Tournament on Tuesday.

Edwards, from Paducah, competed in the boys 16-18 division, which featured Nick Daugherty of South Fulton, Tenn., in second with 76 and Sean Warren of West Paducah in third with 78. Allison Holeman of Bowling Green won the girls 16-18 group with an 86, followed by Addison Gray of Metropolis, Ill., with 90.

Owen Workman of Paducah fired a 79 to edge Will Taylor of Princeton with an 80 and win boys 14-15. Conner Kirkham won a playoff of Paducah golfers with John Wilson to take the boys 12-13 title as both shot 85.

In the nine-hole categories, Margaret Butts of Paducah won girls 12-13 with a 44 while Jack Butts, also from Paducah, won boys 10-11 with a 37.

Comments made about this article - 0 Total

Comment on this article

Your comment has been submitted for approval
captcha a80dfad9bcf442648b3149a10139e64f
Top Classifieds
  • AKC Shih-Tzu Vet checked, $600 731-3 ... Details
  • Bedroom Suites New in Boxes. 6pc. che ... Details
  • PC Repair $35.00270-519-4956270-559-7 ... Details
  • Museum Quality Ornate Antique Furnitu ... Details
  • PILLOW TOPmattress sets NEW in plasti ... Details
  • Owner Financing, new 3000sq ft,in Mar ... Details
  • 5 Broiler Houses80 acres irrigated pa ... Details
  • 375 Acre Farm in Ballard County D ... Details
  • SEEING is believing! Don't b ... Details
  • FHA, USDA, VA & Conventional Loan ... Details
  • 00 TOYOTA AVALON XLS -(270) 994-8031 Details
  • Jaguar XJS-1989 $2,500/ Best Offer Go ... Details

Most Popular
  1. Starfish, WKCTC hosting dancing fundraiser Feb. 25
  2. On television
  3. Bevin to downsize scope of statewide fiber optics project
  1. Fleming Furniture owner facing felony theft charges
  2. Paducah art school honors Bill Ford
  3. Ex-county attorneys start repayments
  1. Starfish, WKCTC hosting dancing fundraiser Feb. 25
  2. St. Mary girls beat Tilghman
  3. On television

Check out these recently discussed stories and voice your opinion...